Newsletter

ORDER NOW

Keep up to date with the Newsletter about all the latest news and campaigns from SIKU. You can change your acceptance at any time by unsubscribing from the Newsletter.

2017

2017

SIKUCONTROL32-HIGHLIGHT!
In the SIKUCONTROL32 product range, the Liebherr R 980 SME crawler excavator, with a weight of 2 kg, and its absolutely true-to-original functions delight and ensure a special radio-controlled play experience.

2016

2016

NEW MANUFACTURING FACILITY
In collaboration with the existing works in Germany and China, the new manufacturing facility opened in 2016 in Poland makes possible a comprehensive improvement of worldwide logistics and deliverability, as well as ensuring the most up-to-date production standards.

2013

2013

FULL SPEED AHEAD WITH SIKU RACING
The SIKUracing series won the ToyAward 2013 and Trader’sFavourite 2013, and SIKU launched a new concept for a race track free of lane markings. With two 2.4 GHz radio remote-controlled racing cars, a new chapter begins for racing fun in the kids’ playroom!

Discover SIKUracing

2012

2012

SIKU // WIKING MODEL WORLD
The grand SIKU // WIKING world of models opened at the company headquarters in Lüdenscheid. Here our visitors can look forward to 500m² of pure SIKU and WIKING and over 3,500 models.

2007

2007

OWN PRODUCTION SUBSIDIARY IN CHINA
Demand for high quality SIKU toy models is growing globally. To meet this increased demand, in addition to its sites in Germany and Poland, SIKU has now also set up its own production site in China. Now multi-millions of SIKU toy models can be produced and dispatched every year. But that's not all: logistics routes to markets in Asia are much shorter and therefore more eco-friendly.

Of course, SIKU toy models manufactured at all three sites fulfil German and international toy safety standards and guidelines. 

Find out more

2004

2004

HIGH-TECH WITH SIKUCONTROL32
Still on course for success – with SIKUCONTROL32 there’s more motion in play! For the first time, SIKU tractor models are electronically operated by remote control. The model range started at the end of 2004 with two tractors. Over the years ahead, the successful series was continually developed and expanded. It's still among the most popular series of the SIKU model range.

Discover SIKUCONTROL32

1995

1995

NEW LOGISTICS CENTRE
The 25-metre high, fully automated high rack warehouse has space for over 6,000 palettes and millions of SIKU toy models!

SECOND PRODUCTION LOCATION
The factory supports production in Lüdenscheid in the areas of printing, assembly and packaging.

1984

1984

THE SIKU FAMILY IS GROWING
SIKU takes over the traditional Berlin company, Wiking Modellbau GmbH & Co KG. WIKING produces authentic model vehicles made of plastic and to scales 1:87 (HO) and 1:160 (Spur N) as well as die-cast models to scales 1:32 and 1:43. Offering as much diversity as SIKU, WIKING’s product range is being continually expanded. Since 2008, WIKING has been producing 1:87 scale radio remote-controlled models: the premiere model was the compact Rosenbauer line, a fire engine LF 10/6 t. The technology, which isn’t obvious from the model’s visual look, is based on the world’s newest and probably most sophisticated radio technology (2.4 GHz-/ISM band). 

Products from the WIKING brand are highly sought after among collectors’ groups. Model aficionados can further develop and add their own finish.

WIKING Homepage

1983

A MILESTONE: SIKU FARMER
“SIKU FARMER” – agricultural machinery models to 1:32 scale were introduced for the first time and, in the years ahead, they evolved into one of the most successful series in the SIKU models range.

1970

1970

A NEW WRAPPER
SIKU has a new corporate design! The colours violet, magenta and orange are progressively integrated into all packaging and in the media. At the same time, SIKU presents an impressive stand at the toy fair in Nuremberg.

1963

1963

ZINC DIECASTING
A new era begins: as a first, SIKU produces toy models in die-cast zinc metal. It started out with 16 models and now the product range includes over 500 toy models.

1950

1950

BRAND REGISTRATION
Registering the brand trademark SIKU (SIEPER KUNSTSTOFFE). SIKU is among the exhibitors at the very first Nuremberg Toy Fair and for the first time unveils toys made of plastic (including a fire engine vehicle). During the years ahead, the toy model range is continually expanded. 

1921

1921

START OF A SUCCESS STORY
In 1921, when hyperinflation was in its early days, Richard Sieper set up a foundry in Lüdenscheid – the start of today’s Sieper Group. Production begins of consumer goods like cutlery made of aluminium and ashtrays. Start of the development and manufacture of new products, at that time, with less well-known thermoplastic materials.

Newsletter

JETZT BESTELLEN

Lass Dich per Newsletter über Neuheiten und Aktionen rund um SIKU informieren. Du kannst jederzeit Deine Einwilligung zum Erhalt des Newsletters zurückziehen und Dich abmelden.

2016

2016

NEUE FERTIGUNGSSTÄTTE IN POLEN
Die neue Fertigungsstätte in Polen ermöglicht im Zusammenspiel mit den bestehenden Werken in Deutschland und China eine umfassende Verbesserung der weltweiten Logistik und Lieferfähigkeit sowie die Sicherung modernster Produktionsstandards.

SIKUCONTROL32-HIGHLIGHT DES JAHRES
Im Produktbereich SIKUCONTROL32 wird der Liebherr R 980 SME Raupenbagger mit einem Gewicht von 2,5 kg und seinen absolut originalgetreuen Funktionen begeistern und für ein besonderes RC-Spielerlebnis sorgen.

2013

2013

VOLLGAS MIT SIKURACING
Mit der vom ToyAward2013 und Trader’sFavourite2013 ausgezeichneten Serie „SIKUracing“ startet SIKU ein neues Konzept für eine nicht-spurgebundene Rennbahn. Mit zwei mittels 2,4 GHz ferngesteuerten Rennwagen beginnt ein neuer Abschnitt von Rennspaß im Kinderzimmer.

Entdecke SIKUracing

2012

2012

SIKU // WIKING MODELLWELT
Direkt am Hauptsitz in Lüdenscheid hat die große SIKU // WIKING Modellwelt eröffnet.
Hier erwartet die Besucher auf 500m² SIKU und WIKING pur mit über 3.500 Modellen. 

2007

2007

EIGENE PRODUKTIONSNIEDERLASSUNG IN CHINA
Die Nachfrage an hochwertigen SIKU Spielzeugmodellen wächst auf der ganzen Welt. Um dieser gerecht zu werden, hat SIKU sich neben den Werken in Deutschland und Polen nun auch in China mit einem eigenen Werk niedergelassen. So ist es möglich, dass jedes Jahr viele Millionen SIKU Spielzeugmodelle produziert und versendet werden können. Und nicht nur das: Die Logistikwege zu den asiatischen Märkten sind kurz und somit umweltfreundlich.

Natürlich erfüllen SIKU Spielzeugmodelle aus allen drei Werken deutsche und internationale Normen und Richtlinien zur Sicherheit von Spielzeug. 

mehr erfahren

2004

2004

HIGH-TECH MIT SIKUCONTROL32
Weiter auf Erfolgskurs kommt mit SIKUCONTROL32 Bewegung ins Spiel. Erstmalig werden SIKU-Traktor-Modelle elektronisch per Fernbedienung bewegt. Das Sortiment startet Ende 2004 mit zwei Traktoren. In den Folgejahren wird die erfolgreiche Serie laufend weiterentwickelt und ausgebaut. Noch immer zählt sie zu einer der erfolgreichsten Serien des SIKU Sortiments.

Entdecke SIKUCONTROL32

1995

1995

NEUBAU DES LOGISTIKZENTRUMS 
SIKU baut ein neues Logistikzentrum in Lüdenscheid, verkehrsgünstig direkt an der BAB-Sauerlandlinie gelegen. Das 25 Meter hohe, vollautomatische Hochregallager bietet Platz für über 6.000 Paletten und damit Millionen von SIKU Spielzeugmodellen. 

ZWEITER PRODUKTIONSSTANDORT 
Noch im gleichen Jahr eröffnet Sieper einen zweiten Produktionsstandort in Złotoryja, Polen. Das Werk unterstützt die Produktion in Lüdenscheid in den Bereichen Bedruckung, Montage und Verpackung.

1984

1984

DIE SIKU FAMILIE WÄCHST
SIKU übernimmt das traditionsreiche Berliner Unternehmen Wiking Modellbau GmbH & Co KG. WIKING fertigt detailgetreue Verkehrsmodelle aus Kunststoff im Maßstab 1:87 (HO) und 1:160 (Spur N) sowie Die-Cast-Modelle in den Maßstäben 1:32 und 1:43. Ebenso vielfältig wie SIKU, erweitert auch WIKING laufend sein Sortiment. So produziert WIKING seit 2008 funkferngesteuerte Modelle im Maßstab 1:87 - als Premierenmodelle wurde die Compactline von Rosenbauer, ein Löschfahrzeug LF 10/6 vorgestellt. Die von außen nicht zu erahnende Technik basiert auf der weltweit neusten und wohl anspruchsvollsten Funk-Technologie (2,4 GHz-/ISM-Band). 

Produkte der Marke WIKING zählen in Sammlerkreisen zu den begehrtesten Modellen, die auch weiterhin "von Könnern für Kenner" entwickelt und gefertigt werden.

zur WIKING Homepage

1983

EIN MEILENSTEIN: SIKUFARMER
"SIKUFARMER" - Spielzeugmodelle aus dem landwirtschaftlichen Bereich im Maßstab 1:32 werden erstmals vorgestellt und entwickeln sich in den Folgejahren zu einer der erfolgreichsten Serien im SIKU-Sortiment.

1970

1970

IN EINEM NEUEN GEWAND
SIKU erscheint in einem neuen Corporate Design. Die Farben Violett, Magenta und Orange werden sukzessive auf allen Verpackungen und Medien umgestellt. Zugleich präsentiert sich SIKU mit einem imposanten Stand auf der Spielwarenmesse in Nürnberg.

1963

1963

ZINKDRUCKGUSS
Eine neue Ära beginnt: Erstmals produziert SIKU Spielzeugmodelle im Zinkdruckgussverfahren aus Metall. Der Start erfolgte mit 16 Modellen, heute umfasst das Sortiment über 500 Spielzeugmodelle.

1950

1950

MARKENANMELDUNG
Anmeldung des Markenzeichens SIKU (SIEPER KUNSTSTOFFE). SIKU gehört zu den Ausstellern der 1. Nürnberger Spielwarenmesse und zeigt dort erstmalig Spielwaren aus Kunststoff (u. a. ein Feuerwehrauto). In den Folgejahren wird das Spielwarensortiment immer weiter ausgebaut. 

1921

1921

BEGINN EINER ERFOLGSGESCHICHTE
Richard Sieper gründet 1921 – mit Beginn der Inflation – ein Gießereiunternehmen in Lüdenscheid, der Ursprung der heutigen Sieper Gruppe. Fertigung von Konsumgüterartikeln wie Bestecke aus Aluminium und Aschenbechern. Beginn der Entwicklung und Fertigung von neuen Produkten aus zu dieser Zeit weniger bekannten thermoplastischen Kunststoffen.